Home / MMA / World Series of Fighting / WSOF 35 Set For March 18 With 3 Title Fights

WSOF 35 Set For March 18 With 3 Title Fights

WSOF 35

World Series of Fighting will kick off the new year with WSOF 35. The event will take place March 18, 2017 at the Turning Stone Resort Casino in Verona, New York.

The night’s main event will feature heavyweight champion Blagoy Ivanov defending this title against Shawn Jordan (@savageshawn). Ivanov will enter the fight having won his last three, his latest being a title defense over Josh Copeland at WSOF 31 by unanimous decision. Jordan was last in action at WSOF 33 where he scored a first round (T)KO over Ashley Gooch.

In the co-main event featherweight champion Lance Palmer (@LancePalmer) will put his title on the line against undefeated Andre Harrison (@Drethebull). Palmer was last in action at WSOF 32 where he defeated Alexandre Almeida by majority decision. Harrison will be looking to keep his 15 fight undefeated record in tact while adding the World Series of Fighting title to his resume.

The third title fight taking place at WSOF 35 will be for the recently vacated bantamweight title. Timur Valiev and Bekbulat Magomedov will both be entering the fight coming off wins at WSOF 33.

The WSOF 35 main card will be televised on NBC Sports Network at 11 PM ET/8 PM PT, while the preliminary card will stream on WSOF.com at 8 PM. ET/5 PM PT.

WSOF 35 Fight Card:

Blagoy Ivanov (c) vs. Shawn Jordan – For WSOF Heavyweight Championship
Lance Palmer (c) vs. Andre Harrison – For WSOF featherweight Championship
Timu Valiev vs. Bekbulat Magomedov – For Vacant WSOF Bantamweight Championship

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *